Thursday, 13 June, 2024
Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections: BJP workers 'mahakumbh' in Bhopal on Monday, PM Modi to participate     Bar Council of India honours THESE five legal luminaries with lifetime achievement Vidhi Ratna Award     Madhya Pradesh Polls: BJP Embarrassed To Project Shivraj Chouhan As CM Candidate, Says Congress's Kamal Nath     Lakhimpur Kheri violence: Minister's son Ashish Misra gets 8-week bail, can't enter UP, Delhi     AK Antony's son Anil resigns from Congress roles day after opposing BBC film on PM Modi     Four Students Detained After Ruckus Over BBC Documentary Screening; Tight Security Outside Jamia Milia Islamia University     After asking for proof of surgical strike, Digvijaya Singh says...     Error while translating from English to Gujarati!! BJP MLA's social media post terms Netaji 'aatankwadi'; he apologises     Army doesn’t need to provide proof: Rahul Gandhi firefights Digvijaya Singh’s surgical strikes blooper     Shivraj Singh Chouhan attacks Rahul Gandhi, says 'Congress's DNA is in favour of Pakistan'     PM Modi urges youth on the occasion of 126th birthday of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose-Observe things carefully and take notes     Omkareshwar Will Become A Place of Global Importance with the Statue of Oneness - Chief Minister Chouhan     Encounter breaks out in Jammu and Kashmir’s Kulgam, two terrorists trapped     Himachal imposes new restrictions as Covid cases rise; bans langars, community kitchens     COVID-19: Delhi reports 17 deaths, 22,751 fresh cases as positivity rate rises to 23.53%     Bollywood Strikes Back: Swara Bhasker, Ranvir Shorey, Kangana Ranaut and others react to lawsuit filed against TV channels     Pakistan, China creating border dispute under a mission: Rajnath Singh     Khushbu Sundar Joins BJP Hours After Quitting Congress | Know All About The Actor Khushbu     Total closure of classes till VIII till November 15     CM Shri Chouhan to virtually dedicate 145 newly constructed educational buildings     Himachal CM Jai Ram Thakur tests coronavirus positive, self isolates himself     ABP News' Sumit Awasthi to lead the editorial as VP, News & Production     Hero in China: BJP lambasts Farooq Abdullah over remark '...reinstating Article 370 with China's help'     Govt to go ahead with divestment of 23 PSUs, says FM Sitharaman     Ahead Of Festival Season, Arvind Kejriwal Asks People To Take Precautions Against COVID-19     ‘Preparing For Death’: Arun Shourie’s latest guides to dying peacefully     The War With Grandpa tops Tenet at domestic box office     Arjun Kapoor resumes work after recovering from COVID-19     Bihar assembly elections 2020: BJP releases list of 46 candidates for phase 2     Delhi’s air quality ‘poor’;wind direction shift may improve it     Delhi’s air quality ‘poor’;wind direction shift may improve it     Realme C12 launched in Indonesia: Here’s what to expect from the India launch     BJP govt. under fire after rape and murder of minor in U.P.     Assam govt directs educational institutions to waive off 25% school fees     Sensex tanks 433 points; Nifty gives up 11,200 level     I Was Surprised to Test Positive for Covid-19, Shocked by Social Media Abuse: N Sikki Reddy     Former India captain MS Dhoni retires from international cricket     Vaishno Devi Yatra to resume from tomorrow after nearly 5 months of suspension     PM Modi Unfurls The National Flag For The 7th Time On Independence Day, Here Are Key Takeaways From His Speech     COVID 2019: India's first coronavirus vaccine is safe; preliminary results suggest     Beirut blast: India sends 58 tonnes of emergency aid to Lebanon     Govt announces 1 Kirti Chakra, 9 Shaurya Chakras for bravehearts     CM Jai Ram Thakur today inaugurated and laid foundation stones of developmental projects worth about Rs. 12.50 crore in Kullu .     Amit Shah Discharged After Testing Negative For Coronavirus; Opts Home Isolation For Few Days     President Ram Nath Kovind Addresses Nation On The Eve Of 74th Independence Day     RBI Board approves transfer of Rs 57,128 crore as surplus to govt     MS Dhoni, other CSK players arrive in Chennai for camp ahead of IPL 2020     Noted singer SP Balasubrahmanyam shifted to ICU, in critical condition; fans, celebs pray     Narendra Modi speech today, Transparent Taxation honouring the honest launch, tax reforms     Nitin Gadkari calls for global investment in highways, MSME sectors     Pranab Mukherjee continues to be on ventilator, deeply comatose, hospital says    

Bihar - 12 October, 2020

Bihar assembly elections 2020: BJP releases list of 46 candidates for phase 2

Bihar assembly elections 2020: BJP releases list of 46 candidates for phase 2

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday released a list of 46 candidates who will be contesting from 94 constituencies in Bihar that go to polls in the second phase of assembly elections in the state on November 3.

The BJP, which is fighting the Bihar assembly election 2020 in alliance with Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United), has fielded its former vice president Renu Devi from Bettiah. She has been elected four times from Bettiah to the Bihar Legislative Assembly. Mithilesh Tiwari will contest from Baikunthpur while Asha Sinha will fight on the Danapur assembly seat.

From the strategically important Patna Sahib, which Shatrughan Singh lost to Ravi Shankar Prasad in Lok Sabha polls following his jump to the Congress, the BJP has fielded roads minister Nand Kishore Yadav. Rana Randhir Singh will be fighting from Madhubani and Rohit Pandey from Bhagalpur. From the Nautan, Chanpatia and Harsidhi assembly seats, the BJP has fielded Narayan Prasad, Umakant Singh and Krishnandan Paswan respectively.

Sunil Mani Tripathi, Sachindra Prasad Singh and Shyambabu Prasad Yadav are contesting from Govindganj, Kalyanpur and Pipra constituency respectively while Mithilesh Kumar, Ram Prit Paswan and Nitish Mishra will fight from Sitamarhi, Rajnagar and Jhanjharpur.

Arun Kumar Singh will contest from Baruraj, Ashok Kumar Singh from Paroo, Ram Pravesh Rai from Barauli, Subhash Singh from Gopalganj, Om Prakash Yadav from Siwan, Ramayan Manjhi from Darauli, Karanjeet Singh from Daraundha, Deveshkant Singh from Goriyakothi, Janak Singh from Taraiya, and CN Gupta from Chapra.

The Garkha assembly seat will be contested by Gyanchand Manjhi, Mantoo Amnour by Krishna Kumar, Sonepur by Vinay Kumar Singh, Hajipur by Awdhesh Singh and Lalganj by Sanjay Kumar Singh.

Satish Kumar Yadav will fight on the Raghopur assembly seat, Sheel Kumar Roy on Ujiarpur, Rajesh Singh on Mohiuddinnagar, Virendra Paswan on Rosera, Surendra Mehta on Bachhwara, Kundan Singh on the Begusarai seat and Ramshankar Paswan on Bakhri.

Kumar Shailendra will fight from Bihpur, Lallan Kumar Paswan from Pirpainti, Rohit Pandey from Bhagalpur, Sunil Kumar from Bihar Sharif, Ranvijay Singh from Bakhtiarpur, Sanjeev Chaurasiya from Digha, Nitin Nabin from Bankipur, Arun Kumar Sinha from Kumhrar, Satyendra Singh from Fatuha, and Nikhil Anand from Maner.

The 243-seat Bihar assembly is going to polls in three phases. Voting will be conducted on October 28, November 3 and November 7 and the results will be out on November 10.