Tuesday, September 26, 2017


ITNN Group




हिंदी वेबसाइट

Subscribe Newsletter

SMS Alerts
BJP workers celebrate as Jharkhand votes for “Acchhe Din”
23 December 2014
Ranchi,23/November/2014 (ITNN)>>>> Massive celebrations began in Jharkhand as it became clear that the Bharatiya Janata Party will be a major gainer in JMM-ruled Jharkhand shortly after the counting of votes polled in assembly polls began on Tuesday.

As per reports, hundreds of BJP workers and supporters gathered at the party office here and distributed sweets and burst fire crackers.

Some of the BJP supporters were also seen shouting slogans “Modi, Modi” as the encouraging trends started pouring in.

As per the initial trends, BJP candidates were ahead in a whopping 53 of the 81 seats here.

Election Commission sources indicated a BJP sweep, with the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) leading only in 11 constituencies, the Congress in four and two other parties in six places.

Almost all the exit polls after the five-phase election had predicted a BJP win in Jharkhand.

Chief Minister Hemant Soren was leading from both the seats he contested. Former chief minister Madhu Koda, accused of corruption, was trailing, officials said.

Another former chief Minister, Babulal Marandi, was leading in Dhanwar but trailing in Giridih.

A total of 1,136 candidates fought the election.